China Celebrates its First Space Docking

Hu Jintao, Wu Bangguo, Wen Jiabao, Jia Qinglin, Li Changchun, Xi Jinping, Li Keqiang, He Guoqiang and Zhou Yongkang, members of the Standing Committee of the Political Bureau of the Communist Party of China (CPC) Central Committee, pose for a group photo with delegates attending the rally to celebrate the success of China’s first mission of space docking between the target orbiter Tiangong-1 and the Shenzhou-8 spacecraft, in the Great Hall of the People in Beijing, capital of China, Dec. 16, 2011. <Photo: Xinhua/Ma Zhancheng>



Search in Site