Drama of the Pakistani Politics Starring

1) President Asif Ali Zardari
The current President of Pakistan and the Co-Chairman of the ruling Pakistan Peoples Party(PPP).
Also, the widower of Benazir Bhutto.

2) Prime Minister Yousuf Raza Gilani
The current Prime Minister of Pakistan. Also, the first elected Prime Minister from the Saraiki-speaking belt and the longest serving Prime Minister with 45 months in power.

3) Intelligence Chief Ahmad Shuja Pasha
The current Director-General of the Inter-Services Intelligence(ISI). Recently named as one of the 100 most influential people by Time magazine.

4) Army Chief Ashfaq Kayani
The current Chief of Army Staff of the Pakistan Army and a four-star general. Former Director General of Inter-Services Intelligence(ISI). In 2008, Newsweek named him the 20th most powerful person in the world.

5) Former President Pervez Musharraf
A retired four-star general who served as the 13th Chief of Army Staff and the 10th President of Pakistan. In the face of impeachment, he preferred to resign in 2008. At the moment, he is staying in London but has announced to return to Pakistan in March this year.

6) Opposition Leader Nawaz Sharif
Former Prime Minister of Pakistan and the current leader of the Pakistan Muslim League-N, the second largest party.

7) Chief Justice Muhammad Iftikhar Chaudhry
The current Chief Justice of Pakistan. Once a central figure in the nation’s political struggles and an icon to the country’s legal profesison.

8) Former Cricketer Imran Khan
Former cricketer praised as Pakistan’s most successful cricket captain and now leader of a political party, PTI emphasizing on anti-corruption policies.

Search in Site