Uzbekistan waives visa requirement for Chinese citizens

Shavkat Mirziyoyev

Shavkat Mirziyoyev

Tashkent: President of Uzbekistan Shavkat Mirziyoyev has signed a decree on establishing a visa-free entry regime for citizens of China, including Hong Kong Special Administrative Region.

According to the decree, a visa-free regime will be established starting January 1, 2020 for citizens of China, including the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region, for their entry to Uzbekistan for a maximum of seven days in the prescribed manner through the country’s international airports, Azerbaijan’s Trend news agency reported.

Uzbekistan will also introduce a visa-free regime for travel up to 30 days for citizens of the Caribbean starting January 1.

Other states whose citizens will be able to come to Uzbekistan without visas include Antigua and Barbuda, Barbados, Belize, Grenada, Dominican Republic, Mexico, Guatemala, Honduras, Costa Rica, Cuba, Nicaragua, Panama, Trinidad and Tobago, Salvador, Saint – Vincent and the Grenadines, Saint Lucia, Bahamas, Dominica, Saint Kitts and Nevis, and Jamaica.

The decision makes Uzbekistan the second country after Georgia in the CIS and the first in Central Asia to have such a liberal entry regime for foreign citizens, the agency added.

Search in Site